Larues Blackstone Valley Driving School

BBB Accredited Business

(866) 902-7746

15 Gem Street, North Providence, RI 02904

DMV Permit TestRoadway Fatalities

Leave A Review: Yelp or Google



Limited English Drivers Welcome

Refresher Course for the Elderly • Certified to Teach Defense Driving • Certified to Teach Driver & Traffic Safety




Our Story

Build your self-confidence and be ready for your road test with the driving lessons from Larues Blackstone Valley Driving School in North Providence, Rhode Island. Our instructor, Rosie, has the patience to teach students of all ages how to operate a motor vehicle. We use a training vehicle that is equipped with a dual hydraulic braking system. It has a passenger rear-view mirror for additional safety. For your convenience, we can pick you up from school, work, or home for your lessons. We can also meet you at the DMV for training. Evening and weekend appointments are available.





Effective Driving Training & Road Safety

Experience the thrill of passing your road test when you work with Blackstone Valley Driving School in North Providence, Rhode Island. We provide driving training to teach you important road safety skills.

Complete Program

When you enroll in our school you take three two-hour lessons. If you use our car for your road test (1way) the cost will be $350 ($40 deposit). The cost for our lessons without the road test is $260. Non experienced students will be accomodated a one hour and a half lesson at a cost  of $280.

Class Schedule

In order to accommodate the busy schedules of our students, we have a number of session options. We offer two morning classes and three afternoon classes. Our schedule includes the following lesson times:

• Monday–Friday 9:00a.m. & 11:00a.m.
• Monday–Friday 2:00p.m., 4:00p.m., 6:00p.m.
• Saturday, 1:00 p.m. & 3:00 p.m.

Cancellation Policy

If you need to cancel your appointment, you must contact us at least 48 hours in advance. You will be charged a cancellation fee of $40. Includes road test (1way). NO REFUNDS

Our Expertise

Trust your training to an instructor with more than 30 years of experience.

Woman in Car

Insurance Discounts

Recieve your insurance certificate today! A monetary value may be taken off of your insurance policy once you've completed the six-hour program.Check with your insurance company for discounts.


Contact us to enroll in our program to learn how to drive.

33-Hour Drivers
Education Classes
www.ccri.edu

www.dmv.ri.gov Cash & Check
Accepted

Follow Us On
Facebook Icon

NO REFUNDS





Contact

Thank you for your interest! Please fill out the form below, along with your email and a detailed message.You will receive a phone call shortly after. A confirmation will appear after you click "Submit." We look forward to hearing from you.

Additional Information


We look forward to hearing from you.
Contact us by phone, email, or the form today!

Service Area:
Serving all of Rhode Island. Will meet 325 Melrose Street (DMV) for all our southern cities.

Phone:
(866) 902-7746

Please Feel Free To Text Rosie:
(401) 378-6107

Email:
rnickerson58@gmail.com

Follow Us On

Contact Form


 





State Laws

Be ready to obtain your license when you take driving lessons from a certified instructor. At Larues Blackstone Valley Driving School in North Providence, Rhode Island, we will teach you how to approach and leave traffic light and stop sign intersection, blind spots, etc.

State Laws

Because we work with first-time drivers, there are several laws you must be aware of before your lesson. The State of Rhode Island has the following laws in place:

CHAPTER 10-6: (iv) During the first (12) months of a Limited Provisional License, no more than one passenger younger than (21) years of age is allowed in the vehicle. Immediate family/household members are exempted from this subsection.

CHAPTER 22-11.9: (a) The use of a cell phone by a minor while said minor is operating a motor vehicle shall be prohibited, except in case of an emergency.

NOTE: According to Rhode Island Law 31-10-6.ciii, a person under the age of 18 must complete a minimum of 50 hours of driving experience with 10 of those hours completed at night.

Stop Sign